top of page
  • Writer's pictureDr. Tõnis

RGB cube

I bought several RGB LED panels for testing and using in a project that did not work out. I had the panels laying around a few months before I decided that I needed to do something with them. Christmas was coming and we needed some decoration. So, a decorative colorful cube was born.

Despite an LED is consuming a small amount of power, the total power consumption of 320 RGB LEDs is quite high. I used an old 20V Laptop power supply and five 5V DC-DC power converters to provide power to each panel. Despite the fact that there was enough power the heat production was noticeable and I had to reduce the cube brightness. I personally find it better when the LEDs are not blinding when looking at them.

In the end a successful project.





© 2021 by Dr. Tõnis. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page